Remember Me?- A poem to someone who will never read it (S.V, I’m still sorry) *the ending is worth reading the whole thing, I promise!*

Remember me?

The girl you loved

Remember me?

The girl who cuddled you as closely as a glove

Remember me?

The girl who had made you happy

Remember me?

The girl who lovingly stroked your hair,

No matter how nappy

Remember me?

The girl who was your very first kiss

Remember me?

The girl you said you thought was so “awesome”

Remember me?

The girl with the hair as messy as a roadkill possum

Remember me?

My name was Keely…
Remember me?

The girl that held you tight

Remember me?

The girl you crushed on for so many nights

Remember me?

The girl that wrote you poetry

Remember me?

The girl that made you feel good

Remember me?

The girl who thought you always would

Remember me? 

The girl obsessed with mythology

Just as much as you are with a card game called Magic,

The Gathering,

The girl who was a nerd in a special way

Just like you

But without the charm
Remember me? 

The  girl that held your sweaty hand

Remember me?

The girl who fell in love with you

Although unplanned,

Remember me?

The girl you loved

Remember me?

The girl that wrote down all our weekly anniversaries 

Remember me?

The girl you loved for her diversities 
Do you not remember me?

Do you think I was just a figure of your imagination,

A complex, made up, creation?

Do you remember me only as a monster

Do you do think that’s how it’s always been?

Do you think these memories are false imposters?

Do you not remember me

When I was good

I wish you could

I hope you remember me

I hope you still believe I’m there

Remember me?

The girl who thought you always would

What a fool she was

Indeed       

  

-keelythecynicalrejectblog
Phrase of the day: “My life is unicorn poop- colorful and messy.” πŸ¦„πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸŒˆπŸ‘Œ

 

2 thoughts on “Remember Me?- A poem to someone who will never read it (S.V, I’m still sorry) *the ending is worth reading the whole thing, I promise!*

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

