It’s Your Inside

I don’t love you because

You’re a hottie

Or because what you do

Is just so seductively naughty

I don’t love you because I’m it’s an order

Or because your hands have reached my personal borders

I don’t love you because you’re the nearest mate

Or because someone forced me into a blind date

I don’t love you because everyone else does

Or because you are the friend of all of the buzz

I don’t love you because you are forbidden

Or because you are a romance novel hunk unwritten

I don’t love you because I have no one else to love

Nor do I love because you are beautiful like a dove

I don’t love you because I needed a way to hurt me

No, I created this pain
On accident, you see

I love you because you’re you

I love every damn part of you

Even your worst flaws

Are the best things ever

I love you so much

It’s hard to explain it

But just know

I love you every bit

I love the way

You look at life

I love the way

You joke

I love your wit

Every little bit

I love you’re kindness

I love how good to you comes as mindless

I love your quirks

I love how you aren’t wary of the berserk

I love your ways

I love your Star Wars craze

I love your loyalty

I love your passion

I love and your compassion

I love your every single thing

You bring

It’s not just your yoke

It’s your inside

That I love

With all it’s crocks and crannies

Your inside

Is just what I love

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

