It Went Down Like This-A Poem

it went down like this

No doubt

It started with a smile

Turned to laughs

And falling down

Then he caught me

But I kept falling to the ground

Then came the red cheeks

The giggles and the shame

Then I finally realized

The jokes my peers made fun of me loving him

Came true

And I could never win

Then you took my heart to keep

And I dream and fall further down for you

Every week

I know how it will end

You’ll break my heart

So I guess the end is near

Because you, love

Have shattered my heart

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

