Vines (A Poem)

Hold me close

Hold me tight

Close the distance

Make it all alright love

The vines are squeezing so tight

Around my damaged heart

The pain of your lack of love for me

 Constricts so tight

All I ask is

When I die

I want you this take to be my vines

Not my unrequited feelings

Not this suffering of mine

I want you to hold me 

when my breathes

Are at my very last

It would just be so divine

If at least before I die

Just once

You’d be my vines

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

